Lord, Reveal Yourself To Me

TODAY’S VERSE
“He revealed his character to Moses and his deeds to the people of Israel.”
Psalms 103:7 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
I love the fact that God reveals Himself to us. He revealed His love to Moses and the children of Israel. Paul writes to the Church, “And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully.” God revealed His love to David. Look at what he writes, “He forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases. He redeems me from death and crowns me with love and tender mercies. He fills my life with good things. He is compassionate and merciful, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love. He does not punish us for all our sins; he does not deal harshly with us, as we deserve. His unfailing love toward those who fear him is as great as the height of the heavens above the earth. He has removed our sins as far from us as the east is from the west. The LORD is like a father to his children, tender and compassionate to those who fear him.” Today, might your heart be ready to receive all that God wants to reveal to you. May you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, reveal Your love to me. Help me know the heights and depths of Your compassion. Help me grasp the greatness of Your mercy and forgiveness. Move in my heart I pray and help me know You more.
AMEN

_________________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get Devog sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

CLICK HERE to go to our BLOG Walking the Talk, and find out ways to help others.

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook

Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how

Leave a comment