Light Up The Darkness

TODAY’S VERSE
“You light a lamp for me. The LORD, my God, lights up my darkness.”
Psalms 18:28 (NLT)

TODAY’S MESSAGE
Life can be unpredictable and messy. Everyone of us has drama in our life. We all have a story. We would rather have control over our situation, but so often we are simply left in the dark, wondering what to do. David experienced this. He had his difficulties, but instead of staying in the dark, he turned to God for help. He cried out to God and God became his light. He wrote, “You light a lamp for me. The LORD, my God, lights up my darkness.” Today, if things become unclear, if you are bombarded with problems, or if dark clouds start to clutter up your sky, turn to God. He will light your path.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, thank You for being a light in my life. Whenever I have been left in the dark Your light has been right there. Thank You for being a lamp for my path showing me where to go. Guide me today I pray.
AMEN

______________________________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get Devog sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail 

 CLICK HERE to go to our BLOG Walking the Talk, and find out ways to help others.  

 Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can.
CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook  

Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how.

Leave a comment