Can Or Can’t?

Can or Can’t?

TODAY’S VERSE
For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.
Philippians 4:13 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
Can or can’t? They are two opposite pathways. They take you to very different places. “Can’t” takes you into the territory of doubt, despair and eventually into hopelessness. We can’t, they can’t, soon we are believing that God can’t. Paul knew this. That is why he spent his life encouraging unbelievers to follow Christ and believers to increase their trusting Christ with their whole life. And Paul was the consummate example! He trusted Christ for everything. And everything is what he expected. That is why he proclaimed, “I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” Today, decide to join Paul. Make your motto, “Through Christ I can.”

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, help me change my “can’t” to “can”. Help me trust in Your strength and not mine. In Jesus’ name.
AMEN

______________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual Gifts Survey

Leave a comment