Discernment

TODAY’S VERSE
O Lord, listen to my cry; give me the discerning mind you promised.
Psalms 119:169 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
We need many things in life, but one of the most important is discernment. Things are seldom the way they appear. How important is it, then, to know the mind of God when we are in various situations? Solomon told us in Proverbs that we need to seek wisdom. We need to go after it like we would golden treasure. James writes that if we lack wisdom, all we need to do is ask God for it. What a gift. What love that God would not leave us here clueless! The Psalmist asks God to “give me the discerning mind you promised.” God promised, are you asking? Today, stop and seek the wisdom of God. Ask Him for discernment in all you do.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, how I need Your wisdom. How I need Your understanding. I desire Your discernment to see me through this day. Thank You that You will give me the discerning mind you promised.
AMEN

_______________________________________________

NOW YOU CAN HEAR A DIFFERENT MOMENT IN THE WORD ON YOUTUBE! Go to http://www.youtube.com/@ronovitt and You will find my channel. Click on playlists and go to Moment In The Word. Make sure to SUBSCRIBE so you will get them every day!

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Leave a comment