Using Your Spiritual Gift

TODAY’S VERSE
“Now about spiritual gifts, brothers, I do not want you to be ignorant.
To one there is given through the Spirit the message of wisdom, to another the message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by that one Spirit, to another miraculous powers, to another prophecy, to another distinguishing between spirits, to another speaking in different kinds of tongues, and to still another the interpretation of tongues. All these are the work of one and the same Spirit, and he gives them to each one, just as he determines.”
I Corinthians 12:1, 8-11

“We have different gifts, according to the grace given us. If a man’s gift is prophesying, let him use it in proportion to his faith. If it is serving, let him serve; if it is teaching, let him teach; if it is encouraging, let him encourage; if it is contributing to the needs of others, let him give generously; if it is leadership, let him govern diligently; if it is showing mercy, let him do it cheerfully.”
Romans 12:6-8

TODAY’S THOUGHT
Can a carpenter build a house without tools? Can a farmer plant a field
without seed? Can a professional athlete compete without the necessary skills? Why is it we feel we can serve God to our fullest, do all that He has for us to do, see mighty deeds done in His name, if we do not use the Spiritual Gifts He has given us? Look at the church today. What’s missing? Is there healing, miracles, a sense of God speaking to us? Is there great faith, Godly knowledge or wisdom? Are we seeing great and mighty things done in the name of Jesus? Is injustice stopped, the sick healed, the poor rescued? If these deeds sound more at home in a fairy tale than our church, perhaps we need to start using our Spiritual Gifts. God never expected us to do His work on our own. He sent the Holy Spirit to equip us, empower us and give us gifts to be used. God wrote through Paul that concerning Spiritual
Gifts, He did not want us ignorant. Might we learn more about our own
Spiritual Gifts today.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, I know that you gave me the Holy Spirit to equip me for your
service. I also know that you said that you give all Christians a Spiritual Gift. Help me know what my Spiritual Gifts are. Help me use them so I can do the work you called me to do in the fullness of your power.
AMEN 

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can.
CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook

___________________________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get Devog sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail 

 

2 thoughts on “Using Your Spiritual Gift”

  1. Howdy!

    WORDPRESS says that our two blogs (at least our most recent posts) are related, so I came by to check you out. Please stop by my place and let me know what you think (and maybe add Jesus + Compassion to your blog roll so we can stay connected).

    God bless you!

    Cd

  2. I read some of the posts and I think it is a great blog. Are you trying to be with my articulate model Oh, good joke) Reporter: Who would I blame if California fell into the Pacific Ocean? Geologist: It would be San Andreas fault.

Leave a comment