Anxiety or Peace?

TODAY’S VERSE
“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”
I Peter 5:7

“You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!”
Isaiah 26:3

TODAY’S THOUGHT
As hard as we try, we can’t control everything. Circumstances happen, situations arise, consequences catch up with us. Anxiety or peace? Because of God we do have a choice. God makes all the difference in the world! Peter tells us to cast all our care on God. I love the imagery. You throw something light. You cast something heavy. We are to take our heavy load of worry and anxiety, use all our strength and faith and cast it onto Jesus. Let Him take it. Why? Because He cares for us. Why? Because He is able to keep us in perfect peace. Isaiah shared the secret to peace. He said to fix our thoughts on God and trust Him. What is it that you are worried about today? Cast it onto Jesus. Trust Him with it. Fix your thoughts on His love for you.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, I thank you that I can cast all my cares on You. I thank you that you care for me and that you are able to keep me in perfect peace. Take my situation, I trust you with it. I choose to take my focus off my worries and fears and put it on you and your love. Give me your peace today.
AMEN

__________________________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get Devog sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail 

CLICK HERE to go to our BLOG Walking the Talk, and find out ways to help others.  

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can.
CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook
Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how. 
 

One thought on “Anxiety or Peace?”

Leave a comment