Pursuing You

TODAY’S VERSE
Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life.
Psalms 23:6 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
Psalms 23 is perhaps the most popular passage in the Bible. Parts like, “Though I walk through the shadow of death I will fear no evil” make it a favorite at funerals. At the end of the chapter, there is a glorious verse. Usually, it reads, “Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.” It sounds so poetic but do we really understand the meaning? Today’s passage says it in a slightly different way, a way that really brings out the true meaning. It reads, “Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life.” See the difference? It is not some passive “following”. It is not a result of any good we have done. Instead, it says that God “pursues” us with His unfailing love and goodness. Not just temporarily, but all the days of our lives! He pursues you. If you ignore Him, He pursues. If you take Him for granted, He pursues. Even if you turn your back on Him, His unfailing love and goodness pursue you. Today, live in the joy that God is pursuing you with His love.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Oh Father, thank You for Your pursuing me with Your unfailing love and goodness. Today, help me live in the joy of that reality.
AMEN

______________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual Gifts Survey

Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how

Leave a comment