Help Me

TODAY’S VERSE
Help, LORD.
Psalms 12:1

TODAY’S MESSAGE
Sometimes, the most significant prayers are the simplest. “Help me!” It is the cry of the heart that God hears. David knew what problems were like. But he knew where to turn. In another Psalm, he wrote, “In my distress I called to the LORD; I cried to my God for help. From his temple he heard my voice; my cry came before him, into his ears.” How about you? Will you cry out to God to help you? What is it that your soul needs? What is the longing of your heart? Talk to Him, and pour out your heart. He will listen.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, thank You for the invitation to pour out my heart to You. I cry, “Help me.” Please help me where I don’t even know I need help. Help me in ways that only You can. Help me with Your power, Your love, and Your wisdom. I commit myself to Your loving care. In Jesus’ name.
AMEN

_______________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual Gifts Survey

For more information, go to http://www.ronovitt.com

Leave a comment