He Is Our Guide

TODAY’S VERSE
I will bless the LORD who guides me; even at night my heart instructs me.
Psalms 16:7 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
Ever had a deeply complex situation way over your head, you were not sure what you were going to do, and then someone who was very familiar with your situation showed you the way out? I’ve been blessed with a few guides in my day. There is nothing worse than being in a deep forest and not knowing where you are. How thankful I was to have a guide who knew every square inch our deep terrain. Life is like that. Every day has new challenges. Just when you think you know the terrain; you turn , you turn a corner, and “bam, know where you are. Panic, frustration, doubt and fear start to set in and then you remember, “Why am I worried? The Lord is my guide!” And He is. David believed this. He knew what it was to depend on God. He knew what it was to be in circumstances where he wasn’t sure which way to turn. So, he blessed the Lord who was his guide. This same God who instructed him during the night will instruct you. Today, try it. Call out to God for wisdom, instruction, and help in all you do. He will be your guide.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father be my guide. I need Your wisdom, Your strength, Your guidance. Thank You, Lord, that You love me and long for me to come to You for help. I come now, Lord Jesus.
AMEN

NOW YOU CAN HEAR A DIFFERENT MOMENT IN THE WORD ON YOUTUBE! Go to http://www.youtube.com/@ronovitt and You will find my channel. Click on playlists and go to Moment In The Word. Make sure to SUBSCRIBE so you will get them every day!

_______________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Leave a comment