Filled With His Love

TODAY’S VERSE
For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.
Romans 5:5 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
It’s possible to have someone love you and not be able to comprehend it. I know. For whatever reason, I could love others and tell others about God’s love, but when it came to really feeling that same love, I experienced a significant block. A sense of shame, false guilt, and emptiness would come over me if I were forced to acknowledge that anyone loved me. I could hear the words “I love you” but could never receive it. I could not get the emotional reality of it through my defenses. Deep in my heart, I didn’t believe I was lovable. It was after this awareness that the grace of God and the ministry of the Holy Spirit gently brought me to the place where I could experience God’s unconditional love. But it was not easy. How about you? Do you know that God loves you? Have you received it? Do you know it in a deep and personally felt way? If not, do not despair; talk to God about it. Ask the Holy Spirit to work in your heart and make you more and more aware that God has made you lovable and showered you with His unconditional love.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, I know You love me, but today I want to know it with my heart. I need Your Holy Spirit to minister to me in ways that help me understand deep in my soul that I am lovable and unconditionally loved. I pray in Jesus’ name.
AMEN

_______________________________________________

NOW YOU CAN HEAR A DIFFERENT MOMENT IN THE WORD ON YOUTUBE! Go to http://www.youtube.com/@ronovitt and You will find my channel. Click on playlists and go to Moment In The Word. Make sure to SUBSCRIBE so you will get them every day!

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Leave a comment