Sin

TODAY’S VERSE
Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord.
Romans 7:24-25 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
A part of our human condition is our propensity toward sin. Paul shared that this fight between good and evil made him miserable. He explains, “The trouble is with me, for I am all too human, a slave to sin. I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate.” How true is that? Cravings, habits, emotional stress can lead to all kinds of sin. Fear, worry, insecurity creates an atmosphere where misbehavior grows. Anger, ignorance, prejudice, hatred can lead us into relational strive and discord. Paul asked the right question, “Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death?” More importantly, he gave the right answer when he wrote, “Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord.” The truth is we are powerless to handle our sinful nature by ourself. We need to turn our will and life over to Christ. He came to forgive us and set us free.

TODAY’S PRAYER
Dear Lord, my sin has me baffled. I need You to free me from this bondage of sin in my life. Come Jesus, forgive me and help me live the life You have called me to.
AMEN

______________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook

Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how

Join us on TWITTER for our NEW DAILY PERSONALIZED BIBLE AFFIRMATION

We are doing a new devotional ministry you may be interested in. We already do MOMENT IN THE WORD a daily devotional.
Now we are going on Twitter featuring a daily Personalized Bible Affirmation taken from our own Personalized Bible Paraphrase. Each day you will find the verses inspirational and written in a way that helps you personally pray them. Go to twitter and follow us @ronovitt

Leave a comment